What Are You Sitting Around For? Let’s Go Out Drinking!

Okay Baltimore. Have you learned your lesson yet? Have you maybe finally figured out that you deserve that hangover? That quality always outstrips quantity? That nobody wants to kiss you and you’re not Irish?

We hope so.

After spending most of yesterday at home with roommate drinking Scotch whisky, and toasting the health of the Queen of England, we’re heading out to take the town by the balls. Even though there’s fuck-all going on in town tonight, the Chop will not be deterred.

If you need me I'll be at the downtown office.

We figure its an ideal Thursday for a good old-fashioned Fells Point bar crawl. That’s right… we’re leaving the cozy confines of North Baltimore and hitting up all of our downtown favorites; Blarney Stone, Bad Decisions, Wharf Rat, Pearl’s (yeah, Pearl’s suckas!) Maybe even go by Fletcher’s, Henninger’s, and Pete’s. Its possible we’ll even do dinner at Asahi or Meli. Even though there’s no more Friends’, we’re still looking forward to playing some tracks on the jukebox.

And we’re gonna find out what you did yesterday Baltimore. Straight from the horse’s (read: bartenders’) mouth. We’re going get all the dirty details and gritty gossip. It’s gonna be juicier than Melrose Place.

9 Comments

Filed under A Day in the Life of the Chop

9 responses to “What Are You Sitting Around For? Let’s Go Out Drinking!

  1. hampsterdam

    We over at Bohs and O’s like the cut of your blog’s jib. Good to see another quality Baltimore blog, especially one with a healthy disdain for tacky St. Patrick’s day celebrations.

  2. So sad that Friends is no more…. Fells isn’t quite the same without it.

  3. True. But I think Bad Decisions is filling the void as much as possible.

  4. That’s so funny. I was actually at two of those bars in Fells on the same night.

    • I’d have bought you a drink if I’d known. Hope you’re feeling better.

      • Well, thank you for the thought (the drink and my mental stability), but if you known I was there then my secret identity would be uncovered. Can’t let that happen. But I’m almost 100% sure we were in the same bar that night. I spent at least a good chunk of the night at 1 bar you mentioned and then a little bit of time at another of the aforementioned bars.

      • Yeah. I’ve got my own secret identity. But I don’t count on it lasting long since I write a blog about where I go every night and sometimes about people I know. I’ve already almost been outed a couple of times.

      • Ha! I’ve been outed as well by friends. And then I had to threaten their lives if they told anyone. I mean, I love them, but I’ll kill them if they ruin my blog for me.

Leave a Reply

